Drive to work 

I’m a big fan of iPlayer radio. 

Radio plays, debates, audio books. All help to make the journey to work more relaxing and stop me thinking exclusively about work. 

At the moment I’m enjoying Jane Austen’s Persuasion. 

It’s odd how tastes change. I’ve never got in with Austen before. I read Emma twenty years ago and didn’t enjoy it, tried Pride and Prejudice but didn’t persevere. 

But now I’m loving listening to Persuasion.  This morning I got to work and was tempted to stay in the car to learn the truth about Mr Elliot’s character. 

Still, work called. So it was a pleasure deferred. 

Leave a Reply

