Finished Granny Square

This blanket started out as an example granny square for my crochet club back in September.

Over the past 10 months I’ve picked it up sporadically and added a few rows here and there.

Getting fed up of going round and round I decided to finish it with a border of grannies – although I had several rounds of prime numbers so I had to keep going until I could actually find a number that worked (the bonus was that became my maths lesson for the day last week)

And so it’s finished.

Not fancy, not difficult, but quite attractive.

Quite the stash buster too.

The outside granny squares gave me the opportunity to play with colour and come up with some possible combinations for the future.

Leave a Reply

