Nearly December

 

Wow, it’s nearly December – I’m not quite sure who that happened.

So, in my new not-blogging-so-much persona it’s hard to know what to write about.

Looking for inspiration I took screenshots of my latest Instagram posts (I’m posting nearly everyday so if I’m not on here I’m there)

What seems to be lacking from my pictures is anything that shows how wet and grey it’s been here lately.

Rain – squally rain, heavy rain, light rain, misty rain, blowing sideways rain and more rain.

The good news is that the new carpark surface and drainage system works perfectly – good job we had it done or we’d have been building an ark roundabout now.

In crochet news I’m finishing my ripple in dribs and drabs but mostly  I’m feeling blue – I started a pinwheel design but it’s a horrible thing to work on in a small scale way – hundreds of ends so the square will reman that size and become half of a cushion cover – in the meantime I’ve started a blue Babette – pictures to follow.

The animals are all well – somewhere along the way the kitten became a cat. An aloof squeaky cat who does her own thing – that thing most definitely not include posing for pictures as she is sadly lacking in my photo stream. I shall have to work on that.

Screen Shot 2015-11-28 at 20.38.58Screen Shot 2015-11-28 at 20.39.22Screen Shot 2015-11-28 at 20.39.35

Leave a Reply

