Bloom and Grow

I wasn’t too sure about the pink flowers (the plant was a gift) but they have grown on me (groan)

They are really very delicate and pretty – and, to be fair the plant been constantly in bloom since July.IMG_9068

I thought my maidenhead fern had died after I let it dry out once too often and it was just a withered bunch of leaves.

I put it outside and intended to put it in the compost bin.

Being a fairly neglectful gardener I forgot and look what has happened!

It is now repotted and has pride of place back in the conservatory – ironically it is in better condition then it ever was before.

Obviously a bit of benign neglect was what it needed.IMG_9069

Leave a Reply

