Tomato Glut

This time last year I was looking for interesting courgette recipes – this year they aren’t needed.

However, I have used a variation of one of my courgette recipes to use up one of our tomatoes.

Roll out your puff pastry

Spread with pesto – leave a gap at the edges.

Top with crumbled cheese of your choice – I used Wensleydale today.

Add lots of tomatoes – I had masses of cherry tomatoes that needed using up so I halved those. You could slice larger tomatoes instead.

Add a grind of black pepper.

Fold the edges back, wash with egg first so they stick  – glaze with egg

Bake for 15 minutes – just enough time to take the dogs for a swift walk.

Leave to cool and enjoy while still warm.


Leave a Reply

