Glorious

The weather has been glorious this week

In the garden tulips are in bloom.

IMG_7858

I thought these were going to be cream, but they have a beautiful pinky edge.

Look at the lovely frill on the centre leaves.

Tulips are definitely in my top 5 of favourite flowers.

IMG_7860

I’ve just looked them up on my blog (of course, this is why I keep a blog!) they are called Angelique and the packaging says they are scented. I shall have to go and have a sniff.

I love the fact that they open during the day and close up at night.

Heliotropic.

IMG_7863 IMG_7864

When we walked the dogs tonight the sunset was beautiful, the day has been clear and the air is still.IMG_7865 IMG_7866

Next year I need to make sure I plant more outdoor hyacinths for next year (I usually just do indoor bulbs) as the scent from the two on the patio is amazing.

IMG_7839

Leave a Reply

