Thief

This afternoon I was in the greenhouse planting some of my new seeds.

The cat was in situ when I got there.

I didn’t expect the cat to stay because he’s very shy.

But he did.

He sat up to watch.

When I started writing labels he became really interested. He came over to get a closer look.

He even allowed me to briefly touch his head.

Then when I put the pencil down he stole it, quick as flash he grabbed it and ran back to his bed.

He played with it, when I attempted to retrieve it he quickly put it in his bed and lay on top of it.

IMG_7799 IMG_7800

Later on he tried to steal some dried peas.

I’ve left half my planted pots in the greenhouse (the rest are in the conservatory)

I’m slightly worried about their survival rate…

Leave a Reply

