Spring Fever

It’s finally arrived.

The urge to plant and get ready for Summer.

In Carmarthen I succumbed to some irises (love these), Dahlias (don’t usually like those, but look at the colour. How could I resist?) and beautiful gladioli.

Sweet peas of course. I think if I could only grow one thing it would be these.

On a more practical level potatoes and courgette. I keep reminding myself of the courgette glut of 2014 but I guess it’s fair to say I’m not a quick learner because I’ve planted 12 already.

I always assume they’ll be a high attrition rate…

Purple sprouting broccoli -I haven’t grown this before but I do love it.

A beautiful looking goosegog.

I forgot to write about our fruit bushes – last month we purchased about 12 different fruit bushes. red current, black current, cultivated blackberry so we now that the start of a fruiting bed.

I foresee lots of pies.

What else do I need? Having done a quick inventory of my seed box I need sweetcorn and broadbeans and maybe more sweetpeas

IMG_7788 IMG_7789 IMG_7790 IMG_7792 IMG_7793 IMG_7794 IMG_7795

Leave a Reply

