Cooking up a Storm

I never ever bake bread- type things but this term I am teaching a unit that culminates in baking bread with the children so I thought I should practise.

Last weekend I baked an olive and tomato loaf which was very nice.

I actually found the whole kneading process very therapeutic.

Flushed with success this weekend I made apricot chelsea buns.

IMG_7497 IMG_7498 IMG_7499 IMG_7500

When I came to write this post I realised I didn’t take a picture of the finished product – I promise they looked and tasted great.

I’ve certainly got the baking bug because as I type there is a stilton, olive and tomato loaf proving on top of the cooker.

Leave a Reply

