Best ever…

All inspired by GBBO i decided to make chocolate cake

 

I’ve only ever made one once before.

I’m a creature of habit. I make vanilla sponge, cherry cake, pear and almond cake,  lemon drizzle, banana cake, fruit cake, scones and bara brith.

I used to make coffee and walnut but haven’t done that for aaaages either.

So I looked online and found Mary Berry’s chocolate cake.

MrAB has pronounced it my best ever chocolate cake. I feel I should say that last time I made one he didn’t have any because I took it to work.

So I guess best ever is either not much of an accolade or a lot to live up to next time.

Take your pick.

It its defence I will say it was rich, moist, fudgey and totally choclatley.

Diet, what diet?

 

 

 

IMG_6837

Leave a Reply

