Hair today, gone tomorrow

Today I had a long overdue haircut.
It was meant to be cut a fortnight ago but for myriad reasons had to be postponed until today.

Last time it was cut I had a new hairdresser and she erred on the side of caution and didn’t take much off.

As a result it’s been flopping around my face for the past couple of weeks and annoying me.
It’s also been lying in swaths on the floor and coming out in handfuls when I wash it.

So today I went and in an uncharacteristic decisive move has it chopped into a short (for me) choppy Bob.

Do I like it?
I’m not sure. But at least it isn’t flapping around my neck and annoying me.

And besides. It’s only hair and it’ll grow again.

IMG_6838.JPG

Leave a Reply

