Bright

I finished my Diagonal Box Scarf (must photograph it and post it on here) and I didn’t fancy returning to my Diagonal Box Blanket as I fancied a change.

I spent a couple of evenings looking at patterns, I even made up a few squares, adapting a few patterns that I found online and in my 100 Blocks book but I wasn’t happy with them.

In the end I started making some solid granny squares using all my different Stylecraft Colours.

I’m not sure what I’ll do with them.

Maybe a cream border and then turn them into a blanket.

Or no border and make a cushion cover.

But for now they’re easy to hook and they are certainly bright and cheerful.

The only colour I don’t love it Lipstick which looks a bit glarish (is that a word? garish and glaring?) but I hope in the bigger picture it will look OK.

IMG_6766 IMG_6767

Leave a Reply

