Late

I don’t know why but I’m running ridiculously late with my planting this year.

Generally I plant early, windowsills are covered in seedlings.

This year the only things I’ve planted so far are a few broadbeans and peas in the potting shed.

I’m not panicking because experience has taught me that it’s entirely possible to catch up.

I’ve been thinking about what to grow this year.

I’ve planted some rhubarb but would like to get more.

Lettuce, sweet corn, cabbage, cauliflower, broccoli, peas, broadbeans, spinach, tomatoes and courgettes are on my list.

I’ll add cucumbers, but for some reason I never ever manage to grow these successfully.

I’d like to plant more pelargoniums in my flower beds as they look fabulous, spread hugely and require no effort at all.

Sweet scented stock is another one on my can’t grow list but there’s no harm in trying.

20140406-193830.jpg

Leave a Reply

