Geese and Boots

20131010-232312.jpg

This autumn there appear to be more flights of geese than ever.

This morning when I left for work a skein was creaking its way across the skies. I’ve even seen them passing over the playground at work and I don’t remember that every happening before.
There’s something about their raucous cries and creaking wings that makes me run outside to see them everytime

Perhaps they know something we don’t.

If the geese are leaving for winter I’m slowly preparing.

I used to stick to flip-flops until October half term but I’ve obviously become less hardy as I’ve got older because today I moved into my winter boots and the electric blanket went on.

20131010-232328.jpg

20131010-232322.jpg

Leave a Reply

