Final Day

Inevitably the final day of the holidays has arrived.

Usually we do go somewhere to stave off the back to school blues but my back is still sore so apart from a quick, fruitless visit to the market we’ve stayed at home.

There are signs of autumn in the garden.
Vivid berries on some of the honeysuckle, a final flourish of roses and in the fields by the house they’ve been bailing the straw.
SmallDog has been on high alert all afternoon, incensed that someone is in his fields.

20130901-192217.jpg

It would be nice to say I am primed and ready to go back but I’m not. However, I can put my hand on my heart and say it isn’t my fault. Tardy builders mean that the next two days are going to be all hands on deck to restore rooms to their normal state.

Leave a Reply

