Hedging my Bets

The past few days have been spent cutting trees, hedges and bushes.

MrAderynBach and I had a minor disagreement over which hedgecutter I should use.
He has three but I only like one of them.

I’m scared of the petrol one.

The extendable one is about 2 and a half metres long and I can’t use it easily. When I hold it so it is balanced the controls are too far back for me to reach, when I move it forwards to reach the switches I can’t balance it.

But it’s fine, because I am perfectly happy with the middle sized hedge trimmer. Because I know how much MrAderynBach loves his tools I have treated it with great care

So today I attacked the hedge between the garden and the vegetable garden
I think it’s fair to say my technique has improved and it must be doing wonders for my biceps and triceps.

After a couple of hours I asked my other half if he could just come up and reach a clump in the middle of the hedge that I couldn’t quite reach.

Being a gentleman he didn’t even point out that with the other cutter I would have been able to because we’ve agreed that I cannot use it

he claims I could if I really tried

No, he took the hedge cutter, positioned it carefully… and cut through the electric cable.

I did shout to warn him, but he couldn’t hear me over the noise of the engine

I’m so glad it wasn’t me.

Apparently he has never, ever done that before

20130822-170201.jpg

One thought on “Hedging my Bets

Leave a Reply

