15 day blanket.

Another finished blanket and to my own surprise it took just a tad over a fortnight.
I’ve certainly become faster, in 2011 it was taking me 6 months to complete a similar sized project.

20130602-194944.jpg

20130602-194403.jpg

20130602-194345.jpg

20130602-194321.jpg

20130602-194332.jpg

20130602-194427.jpg

I added a picot edge in lavender

Made in Stylecraft Special DK on a 3.5 hook
The colours used were
Pale rose
Magenta
Candy Floss
Plum
Raspberry
Grape
Emperor
Violet
BLuebell
Wisteria
Lavender
Clematis
Cream

Granny squares bordered with two rows of coloured half treble crochets and a row of cream coloured half treble crochets.

The hardest part for me was assembling them as diamonds rather than squares. I don’t have very good spacial awareness and I had to keep sketching out the design on paper so I could see where I needed to add the next block.

I crocheted the squares together, mostly in lines, sometimes in blocks. Tis was because originally it was going to be assembled square, then i changed my mind.
I sewed the ends in as I went.

2 thoughts on “15 day blanket.

  1. I love this Abi, Aunty June gave me a book on crochet to try and teach myself!!! Help… May need a tutorial from you. X

Leave a Reply

