Sneak Preview

20130304-215018.jpg

After being a little but aimless with my crochet for a while I am back on track with a plan

I started a few things but wasn’t convinced about any of them.

A wavy square blanket, single colour hexagons, hexagons with a coloured centre.

Then, about ten days ago the idea came to me.

A blankt of coloured squares, but with some kind of colour progression.

I was out when the idea crystalised.

When we got home I could’t wait to start playing with my idea.

I cut pieces of all my Stylecraft and played around until I was happy with my colour combinations.

20130304-215426.jpg

Then I started to play with the pattern.

It’s a circle in a square, but instead of being 4 rings it is only 3 before it is then squared off in the same colour, then finished with two rounds of cream.

I’m planning on making 100 squares.

20130304-220626.jpg

Leave a Reply

