Reaping Benefits

P158

The house is full of hyacinths – yesterday I bought the last seven bulbs into the house from the darkest corner of the stable.

So far I’ve had 3 shocking pink flowers and all the rest have been white or cream so I think some of the remaining ones must be blue.

Overnight the leaves have turned from lime green to a darker hue.

Usually I end up planting a few bulbs in Autumn but then buying ready planted bulbs in January annd February.

Last year I made the effort to plant lots of them and now I am reaping the benefits and enjoying the heady scent.

2 thoughts on “Reaping Benefits

Leave a Reply

