Waves and Squares

P120

I feel as if I have been working on this cushion cover for ages. I think because it was for me, with no deadline I have been working slower than usual

It started as a granny square cushion using a combination of colours that had worked well on a square in my Little Blanket.

Stylecraft copper, rosewood, claret and parchment

I was going to try ripple stitch for the other side but then I noticed a pattern called Long Wave Stitch so I thought I’d give that a go.

I’m quite pleased with the way it has turned out.

P119

I think MrS&G has a secret fear that our living room is going to be crochetfied to within an inch of its life.

Leave a Reply

