Motif Scarf

I’ve finished my scarf – a quick and easy weekend project.

P2719

The yarn was lovely to work with although it did need cutting with very sharp scissors to prevent it fraying and going fluffy.

P2718

I never block my finished work – I usually make blankets and they generall lie flat when they are finished.

However, this looked decidedly curly so it is drying on the ironing board.

Hopfully when I unpin it it will be all defined and shapely.

P2720

It is long enough to loop around my neck and dangle, without being too long and dangly.

If I decide to add another motif I have enough wool.

For my own reference I made it on a size 4 hook.

I’ve written up the pattern in rough but I am still refining it.

I’ve started on my second scarf (in Sublime) and I’m trying a few pattern modifications.

Leave a Reply

