Colours

On the way home tonight I took a short detour to the Wool Shop.

I’ve been playing around with a design for a scarf made up of motifs and I’m finally ready to get crocheting.

I want to make one for myself, and one as a gift.

The wool shop is full of all sorts of yarny loveliness. After having a good look around I settled on 3 balls of my old favourite Sublime Extra Fine Merino and a yarn that is new to me, Debbie Bliss Andes.

P2708

The Andes is beautiful, it has a sheen to it and is very soft and warm. Coincidently that lady in the shop had just used it to make a scarf and she was very pleased with it.

The colour range is gorgeous. They had some lovely plum and green shades that I was tempted by.

P2707

I wanted a slightly darker brown in the Sublime but they didn’t have it in stock. However, I’m pretty sure that these colours will work.

Leave a Reply

