Friday

After my complaints about the weather yesterday this morning I was greeted with the right kind of Autumn weather.

The sky was blue and pink.

The air crisp and clear.

In fact, until about 5pm (when it started to rain) it was the perfect Autumn day.

P2447
P2446

I haven’t blogged monthly resolutions for a while (perhaps I need to resolve not to resolve because I can never stick at it) but one of my school resolutions has been to keep up to date with my marking.

I love teaching the older pupils, but it does mean that the marking workload is far greater.

I hate bringing marking home so I am trying really hard to complete it in school.

This means staying late on a Friday – everyone else was long gone before I finished, but at least I have the satisfaction of an empty marking tray.

 

Leave a Reply

