Domestic Goddess

I think I must be chanelling my inner domestic Goddess

Earlier I uttered the phrase ‘as the electric oven is on I thought I’d whip up a batch of scones’

It’s a shame my domestic leanings don’t incline towards cleaning.

P80

I’m being very organised – I cooked a gammon tonight. It was gazed with golden syrup and was delicious.

The scones are golden syrup scones (well, it was out on the work surface so in terms of time and motion it was the obvious option)

I’ve made gammon and leek pie for monday  – the filling is assembled and the pastry made: I think I might make some mini-quiches tomorrow.

Of course, some may call it prevarication. If I’m cooking I don’t feel guilty about not working or cleaning.

Leave a Reply

